Board & Staff

Commuting Solutions consists of five staff members, a board of directors and 75 member organizations. The board of directors includes representatives from the public and private sectors.

Our board members are committed to advocating for Northwest Area Mobility Study (NAMS) transportation improvements and expanding the use of commute options throughout the Northwest region.

Commuting Solutions Board of Directors

Officers

Chairperson
Ms. Kathleen Bracke
Co-Director for Transportation
City of Boulder
1101 Arapahoe Ave., New Britain Building, 2 Fl.
Boulder, CO 80302
Phone: 303-441-4155
brackek@bouldercolorado.gov
Board Member Since: 2016

Vice Chairperson
Mr. Craig Eicher
Area Manager, Local Government Affairs
Xcel Energy
2655 N 63rd St.
Boulder, CO 80301
Phone: 303-245-2254
Craig.L.Eicher@xcelenergy.com
Board Member Since: 2018

Treasurer
Mr. Chris McShane
Senior Vice President/ Senior Commercial Lender
In Bank
Phone: 720-403-8769
Chris.McShane@inbank.com
Board Member Since: 2016

Past Chairperson
Mr. David Driscoll,
Of Counsel
Hutchinson Black & Cook, LLC
921 Walnut Street, Ste. 200
Boulder, CO 80302
Phone: 303-442-7420
driscoll@hbcboulder.com
Board Member Since: 2014

At Large Members

At Large
Mr. Matt Brill
Transportation Program Manager
Google
2930 Pearl Street
Boulder, CO 80301
Phone: 617-223-1420
matt.brill@google.com
Board Member Since: 2019

At Large
Ms. Jessica Carson
Director of Operations
E-470 Public Highway Authority
22470 E. 6th Parkway, Suite 100
Aurora, CO 80018
Phone: 303-537-3706
jcarson@e-470.com
Board Member Since: 2018

At Large
Mr. David Cook
Transportation Operations Manager
University of Colorado at Boulder
Campus Box 502-UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
Phone: 303-735-1015
david.cook@colorado.edu
Board Member Since: 2012

At Large
Ms. Audrey DeBarros
Executive Director
Commuting Solutions
287 Century Circle, Suite 103
Louisville, CO 80027
Phone: 303-604-4383
audrey@commutingsolutions.org
Board Member Since: 2004

At Large
Ms. Sarah Grant
Transportation Manager
City and County of Broomfield
1 DesCombes Drive
Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-438-6385
sgrant@broomfield.org
Board Member Since: 2019

 
At Large
Mr. Phil Greenwald
Transportation Planner
City of Longmont
350 Kimbark Street
Longmont, CO 80501
Phone: 303-651-3955
phil.greenwald@longmontcolorado.gov
Board Member Since: 2019

At Large
Ms. Lynn Guissinger
President
Catalyst Communication
1515 Walnut St, Suite 300
Boulder, CO 80302
Phone: 303-444-5545
lynn@comcast.net
Board Member Since: 2018

At Large
Mr. Ken Hotard
Senior VP of Public Affairs
Boulder Area Realtor Association
4790 Table Mesa Drive, Ste. 200
Boulder, CO 80305
Phone: 303-442-3585
khotard@barastaff.com

At Large
Mr. Jeff Maxwell
Transportation Director
Boulder County
2525 13th Street
Boulder, CO 80304
Phone: 303-441-3955
jmaxwell@bouldercounty.org
Board Member Since: 2019

At Large
Mr. Rob Zuccaro
Planning & Building Safety
City of Louisville
749 Main Street
Louisville, CO 80027
Phone: 303-335-4590
rzuccaro@louisvilleco.gov
Board Member Since: 2017

 

Commuting Solutions Staff

Formatted Headshots (35)

Audrey DeBarros

Executive Director
Audrey keeps the wheels of Commuting Solutions, and the northwest metro region, rolling smoothly. She leads our advocacy efforts, financial planning, coalition building and everything in between. Audrey not only manages the internal functions of the organization, but is Commuting Solutions’ external voice. Her efforts are focused on expanding our partnerships, coalition and member base to improve the regional transportation system. Her leadership with local, regional and state officials results in positive change and the efficient movement of people, not vehicles. For today and the future, Audrey works to make the region a place she is proud to live and work in.

Contact Audrey: 303-604-4383 or audrey@commutingsolutions.org

Formatted Headshots (38)

Molly Lord

Marketing & Outreach Coordinator
Molly grew up in the Boulder area and is excited to be part of an organization that seeks to improve the quality of life of all who live here. As the Marketing & Outreach Coordinator, Molly gets to experience the best of both worlds: sharing how Commuting Solutions is impacting advocacy, innovation and education for sustainable transportation and going out to help employers and community members adopt sustainable transportation habits into their everyday lives.

Contact Molly: 720-710-9907 or molly@commutingsolutions.org

Formatted Headshots (37)

Emily Buzek

Outreach Coordinator
Emily grew up in Northern Virginia and decided to make her way west to attend CU Boulder. After graduating with an Environmental Studies major and Sociology and Geography minors, she was hooked on Colorado and couldn’t leave. As a passionate advocate for the environment, she couldn’t imagine a better organization to represent! She loves being able to get others excited about sustainable transportation practices through her Outreach Coordination position and being able to feel fulfilled knowing she is making a difference.

Contact Emily: 303-604-4385 or emily@commutingsolutions.org

Formatted Headshots (36)

Kallie Valdez

Administrative Assistant
Kallie has lived in Colorado her entire life and has seen firsthand the unprecedented growth and development throughout our region! She is committed to helping others and has worked for various nonprofits for over a decade. Her passion for protecting the environment and keeping Colorado green and beautiful, makes her a perfect fit for the team. Kallie keeps the office moving by handling grant invoices, event logistics and supporting the team.

Contact Kallie: 303-997-5155 or kallie@commutingsolutions.org