Board & Staff

Commuting Solutions consists of five staff members, a board of directors and 75 member organizations. The board of directors includes representatives from the public and private sectors.

The application to be a member of the Commuting Solutions Board of Directors for 2020-2022 is now open. Our Board of Directors guides the organization and acts as a powerful advocate for multimodal transportation investments in the northwest metro region. Please submit this application with a resumé and cover letter explaining your interest to enhance transportation for the northwest metro region to audrey@commutingsolutions.org.

Our board members are committed to advocating for Northwest Area Mobility Study (NAMS) transportation improvements and expanding the use of commute options throughout the Northwest region.

Commuting Solutions Board of Directors

Officers

Chairperson
Mr. Craig Eicher
Area Manager, Local Government Affairs
Xcel Energy
2655 N 63rd St.
Boulder, CO 80301
Phone: 303-245-2254
Craig.L.Eicher@xcelenergy.com
Board Member Since: 2018

Vice Chairperson
Mr. Rob Zuccaro
Planning & Building Safety
City of Louisville
749 Main Street
Louisville, CO 80027
Phone: 303-335-4590
rzuccaro@louisvilleco.gov
Board Member Since: 2017

Treasurer
Mr. Chris McShane
Senior Vice President/ Senior Commercial Lender
In Bank
Phone: 720-403-8769
Chris.McShane@inbank.com
Board Member Since: 2016

Secretary
Mr. Matt Brill
Transportation Program Manager
Google
2930 Pearl Street
Boulder, CO 80301
Phone: 617-223-1420
matt.brill@google.com
Board Member Since: 2019

Past Chairperson
Ms. Kathleen Bracke
Mobility Director
Boulder County
2525 13th Street
Boulder, CO 80304
kbracke@bouldercounty.org
Board Member Since: 2016

At Large Members

At Large
Mr. David Cook
Transportation Operations Manager
University of Colorado at Boulder
Campus Box 502-UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
Phone: 303-735-1015
david.cook@colorado.edu
Board Member Since: 2012

At Large
Ms. Audrey DeBarros
Executive Director
Commuting Solutions
287 Century Circle, Suite 103
Louisville, CO 80027
Phone: 303-604-4383
audrey@commutingsolutions.org
Board Member Since: 2004

At Large
Mr. David Driscoll,
Of Counsel
Hutchinson Black & Cook, LLC
921 Walnut Street, Ste. 200
Boulder, CO 80302
Phone: 303-442-7420
driscoll@hbcboulder.com
Board Member Since: 2014

At Large
Ms. Sarah Grant
Transportation Manager
City and County of Broomfield
1 DesCombes Drive
Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: 303-438-6385
sgrant@broomfield.org
Board Member Since: 2019

 
At Large
Mr. Phil Greenwald
Transportation Planner
City of Longmont
350 Kimbark Street
Longmont, CO 80501
Phone: 303-651-3955
phil.greenwald@longmontcolorado.gov
Board Member Since: 2019

At Large
Mr. Chris Hagelin
Senior Transportation Planner
City of Boulder
1101 Arapahoe Avenue, 2nd Floor
Boulder, CO 80302
Phone: 303-441-1832
hagelinc@bouldercolorado.gov
Board Member Since: 2019

At Large
Mr. Brett Sawyer
Realtor
Boulder Area Realtor Association
4790 Table Mesa Dr #200
Boulder, CO 80305
Phone: 303-517-4147
brett@coloradolandmark.com

Commuting Solutions Staff

Formatted Headshots (35)

Audrey DeBarros

Executive Director
Audrey keeps the wheels of Commuting Solutions, and the northwest metro region, rolling smoothly. She leads our advocacy efforts, financial planning, coalition building and everything in between. Audrey not only manages the internal functions of the organization but is Commuting Solutions’ external voice. Her efforts are focused on expanding our partnerships, coalition and member base to improve the regional transportation system. Her leadership with local, regional and state officials results in positive change and the efficient movement of people, not vehicles. For today and the future, Audrey works to make the region a place she is proud to live and work in.

Contact Audrey: 303-604-4383 or audrey@commutingsolutions.org

Heather 390x390 round headshot

Heather Opland

Membership & Events Coordinator
Heather grew up in Wisconsin, studied Latin American and Iberian Studies at UW-Madison, and has now lived in Colorado long enough to call it home. She brings a dynamic background in event coordination and nonprofit fundraising to Commuting Solutions. Outside of the office, Heather stays busy with her three active kids and husband. They reside in Broomfield and love exploring our beautiful state, whether it’s a family camping trip or a bike ride through town.

Contact Heather: 720.710.9907 or heather@commutingsolutions.org

Julie 390x390 round headshot

Julie Esterline

Administrative Assistant
Julie grew up in Southeast Missouri and made her way to Colorado with her husband and two kids for her husband’s job in 2008. They love the weather and outdoors and have never looked back. As the Admin at Commuting Solutions, Julie is able to help in all events while also helping the office run smoothly.

Contact Julie: 303-997-5155 or julie@commutingsolutions.org